Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

Governing Body Fellows

Green Templeton College appointments are in italics.

Professor Sir David Watson

Professor Sir David WatsonMA (Cantab), PhD (Pennsylvania)



Jeffrey Aronson

Jeffrey AronsonDPhil; MB ChB (Glas); MA, FBPharmacolS, FFPM(Hon), FRCP
Reader in Clinical Pharmacology, Honorary Consultant in
Clinical Pharmacology, Honorary Consultant Physician



Stephen Barclay

Stephen BarclayMA, MBA
Barclay Fellow
City Financial Associates



Kunal Basu

Kunal BasuPhD, MS, BEng
University Reader in Marketing, Saïd Business School


Paul Beerling

Paul BeerlingMBA, University of Warwick, MSc UMIST


Dame Valerie Beral

Valerie BeralDBE, AC, MA, FRS
Director, Cancer Epidemiology Unit, University of Oxford



Shoumo Bhattacharya

Shoumo BhattacharyaMA, MBBS; MD (New Delhi); MSc (Lond) FRCP FMedSci
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
Wellcome Senior Fellow in Clinical Science
Honorary Consultant in Cardiology


David Cranston

David CranstonDavid Cranston MBChB D.Phil FRCS (Eng) FRCS (Ed)
Senior Clinical Lecturer, Nuffield Department of Surgery
Consultant Urological and Transplant Surgeon



Richard Cuthbertson

Richard CuthbertsonPhD
Senior Research Fellow, Saïd Business School
Secretary to the Governing Body



Mary Daly

Professor Mary DalyBSc (Hons), MSc (Hons) University College Cork, PhD
Professor of Sociology and Social Policy, Department of Social Policy and Intervention, University of Oxford



Harry Daniels

Professor Harry DanielsBSc Hons, PhD
Professor of Education, University of Oxford


Sarah C Darby

Sarah C DarbyPhD, BSc (Lond), MSc (Birm), MA
Professor of Medical Statistics, Clinical Trial Service Unit, Nuffield Department of Population Health



Sue Dopson

Sue DopsonPhD, MA, MSc, BSc
Rhodes Trust Professor of Organisational Behaviour
Faculty Dean, Saïd Business School


Peter Friend

Peter FriendMA, MB, BChir, MD, FRCS
Professor of Transplantation
Honorary Consultant Surgeon, Oxford Radcliffe NHS Trust



Xiaolan Fu

Xiaolan FuPhD (Lanc), MSc
Professor of Technology and International Development
Director, Programme for Technology and Management for Development



Richard Gibbons

Richard Gibbons DPhil, MA, BM BCh, FMedSci, FRCP
Reader and Honorary Consultant in Clinical Genetics


Linda Hands

Linda HandsMA, BSc, MS, MBBS, FRCS
Clinical Reader in Surgery
Honorary Consultant Surgeon



Stephen Harris

Dr Stephen HarrisPhD (St Andrews), MA, BSc (Leic)
Druce Curator of Oxford University Herbaria




Mark Harrison

Mark Harrison DPhil, MA, BSc (Brad), FRHistSoc
Professor of the History of Medicine
Director of the Oxford Wellcome Unit for the History of Medicine



Keith Edward Hawton

Keith HawtonMA, DM, DSc (MB, BChir, MA Camb), DPM, FRCPsych

Professor of Psychiatry
Director of the Centre for Suicide Research



Carolyn Hoyle

Carolyn HoyleDPhil, MA, MSc, BA (Kent)
Professor in Criminology


Elisabeth Hsu

Ma; Habilitation (Heidelberg); PhD, MPhil (Cantab);
Dipl Natwiss (Zurich); Professor of Anthropology


Gerd Islei

Gerd IsleiPhD, MA, DipPhys
Fellow in Information Management




David Kay

David KayPhd, BSc (Leicester)
University Lecturer in Computational Biology


Stephen Kennedy

Stephen KennedyMA, MB; BS, MD (Lond), MRCOG
Professor of Reproductive Medicine
Honorary Consultant in Obstetrics & Gynaecology



Ian Laing

Ian Laing

CBE, DL, MA, MSc (London Business School)
Barclay Fellow




Laurence Leaver

Laurence LeaverMA (Cantab), BM BCh, MRCGP, FRCP
Senior Joan & Richard Doll Clinical Tutorial Fellow


David Levy

David LevyDPhil (Oxford); MA (LSE); BA (York)
Director, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism, Department of Politics & International Relations
Member, General Purposes Committee, Chair, Development Committee


Ingrid Lunt

Professor Ingrid LuntPhD, MA, MSc (Lond), CPsychol, FBPsS, AcSS
Professor of Educational Studies



Richard McManus

Professor Richard McManusMSc, MA, MBBS, PhD, FRCGP.
Professor of Primary Care, Department of Primary Health Care Sciences



Paul Montgomery

Paul Montgomery DPhil (Oxon), MSc, BA(Hons), DipSW
Professor of Psycho-Social Intervention, Centre for Evidence-Based Intervention


Niall Moore

Dr Niall MooreMA MB BChir (Cantab), FRCP, FRCR
University Lecturer in Radiology
Honorary Consultant Radiologist



Tim Morris

Tim MorrisonMA; PhD,  MSc (LSE); BA (Cantab)
Fellow and Professor of Management Studies


Neil Mortensen

Neil MortensenMA, MD, MBChB, FRCS (Eng), FRCS (Glas)
Professor of Colorectal Surgery
Chief Examiner in Surgery Final MB



Elizabeth Padmore

Elizabeth PadmoreMA, PPE and Jurisprudence (Oxon), FRSA
Barclay Fellow




Professor Sir Richard Peto, Kt

Sir Richard PetoMA; MA (Camb); MSc (Lond), FRS
Professor of Medical Statistics & Epidemiology
Co-Director, Clinical Trial Service Unit



Fiona Powrie

Professor Fiona PowrieDPhil, BSc (Bath), Fellow of the Royal Society
Sidney Truelove Professor of Gastroenterology




Rafael Ramírez

Rafael RamirezPhD, MA (Oxon), MES, BSc
Fellow in Strategy
Director, Oxford Scenarios Programme, Saïd Business School
James Martin Senior Fellow, Oxford Martin School



Felix Reed-Tsochas

Felix Reed-TsochasPhD, MA (Camb), MBA
James Martin Lecturer in Complex Systems
Co-Director, CABDyN Complexity Centre



Jonathan Reynolds

Jonathan ReynoldsPhD, MA
Fellow in Retail Marketing
University Lecturer in Management Studies



Chris Sauer

Dr Chris SauerBA, PhD
Senior Tutor, Green Templeton College,
Associate Fellow, Saïd Business School



Linda Scott

Linda ScottMA, BA, MA
DP World Chair for Entrepreneurship and Innovation


Sir Tom Shebbeare

Sir Tom ShebbeareKCVO; BA (Hons); Doc Laws (Hons)
Barclay Fellow
Chairman, Virgin Money Giving Ltd,
Chairman, Spring Films Ltd,
Director, CIM Investment Management Ltd,
Director, Delphis-Eco Ltd.



Rebecca Surender

Dr Rebecca SurenderDPhil, MA, MSc, BA (Essex)
University Lecturer in Social Policy




Marc Thompson

Marc ThompsonPhD
Fellow in Employee Relations
Academic Tutor



Stephen J Tucker

Stephen Tucker DPhil, MA, MInstP
University Lecturer in Biological Physics


Robert Walker

Robert WalkerPhD Econ (LSE), MSc Econ, BSocSci Brist, FRSA, MBE
Professor of Social Policy


Andrew White

Andrew White EngD, MSc, BSc
Dean for Executive Education, Saïd Business School


Kathryn J Wood

Kathryn WoodDPhil, BSc (Birm)
Professor of Immunology
Royal Society Wolfson Research Merit Award Holder



Steve Woolgar

Stephen WoolgarPhD, MA (Camb), MA
Professor of Marketing


B Paul Wordsworth

Paul WordsworthMB, BS (Lond), FRCP
Professor of Rheumatology
Honorary Consultant Rheumatologist



James B Worrell

James WorrellDPhil, MSc, BA
University Lecturer in Computer Science
Tutor for Admissions



Marshall Young

Marshall Young DPhil, MA, BEng
Director, Oxford Strategic Leadership Programme
Founding Director, Oxford Praxis Forum



We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see the GTC Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site