Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

The Graduate Common Room (or GCR) lies at the heart of College student activities, and all Green Templeton students, irrespective of their status or place of residence, are automatically members of the GCR. Its activities are based around the bar and games room in the Stables Building in the centre of the College.

Visit the GCR website.

GCR Committee

GCR clubs and social and sporting activities are organised by the GCR Committee, and are funded generously compared to many colleges. The Committee also represents the students to the College and plays an active role in its governance. For example, GCR office-holders attend the College's Governing Body and serve on its committees.

Elections for the GCR Committee are held in mid-Michaelmas term each year. 

The GCR Committee 2016/17

President: Peter Hurtubise
Vice President Welfare: Alastair Cockburn
Vice President Entertainment: Vira Ameli
Secretary: Bonnie Gammer
Treasurer: Magdalena Krieger
Publicity Officer: Adrienne Lees
Diversity, Equality and LGBTQ+ Officer: Noon Altjani Osman Abbakar
Female Welfare Officer: Andrea Castano de la Torre
Male Welfare Officer: Pip Bianchi
Internal Entertainment Officer: Crystal Lin
External Entertainment Officer: Laurienne Gardner
Sports & Societies Officer: Sanja Brolih
Charities & Development Officer: Alex Christopher
Webmaster / IT: Patrick Gildersleve
Personal & Professional Development Officer: Amad Piracha
Environmental Officer: Juliette Buet
International Students Rep: Sarah Borg
Couples and Families Rep: Penny Ehrhardt and Lynn Davies
Professional Students Rep: Olivier Bindo
College Mascot (Non-committee): Emily Tough


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see the GTC Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information