Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

GCR 2017 18

Green Templeton College's Graduate Common Room has elected its new Committee, which will oversee the GCR's activities over the next year. The incoming Committee, including new President Noon Altijani, was announced on 25 October. The group will officially begin its work on 27 November, though its members have already begun transitioning into their new roles.

Noon announced 'I am keen to work with the 2017-18 GCRC to facilitate an environment that enables us to maximize our time at Oxford.' To do this, she plans to:

  • Organise additional social events and celebrate diverse holidays such as Holi and Eid
  • Improve College facilities, including by adding accessibility ramps and obtaining new speakers for Stables Bar
  • Provide development opportunities through lectures and workshops
  • Use the wlefare team to offer regular mindfulness activities

The GCRC welcomes and encourages all ideas for events, lectures or else you might have. Please contact any GCRC member and they will try to make it happen. A list of the new GCR officers can be found below, and additional information on the Committe and its members can be found here.


Green Templeton College GCR Committee 2017-18

President: Noon Altijani
Secretary: Nina Khamsy
Treasurer: Muriel Levy

Welfare team:
VP Welfare: Dunia Tonob
Female Welfare Officer: Joanna Melville
Male Welfare Officer: Patrick Edwards

Entertainment team:
VP Entertainment: Tonny Brian Muthee
Internal Entertainment Officer: Krystal Moczygemba
External Entertainment Officer: Mark Glaire

GCRC officers:
Continuity: Pip Bianchi
Publicity: Alexandra Jager
Diversity, Equality, and LGBTQ+: Paige Fernandez
Sports & Societies: Caitlyn McGeer
Personal & Professional Development: Isabel Woodford
Environment: Katharina Rogenhofer and Jared Retka
Charities & Development: Aman Gupta

GCRC Representatives:
International Students: Samudyata Sreenath
Couples and Families: Summer Qassim and Satoshi Araki
Professional Students: Nirvani Sookdeo and Wazhma Wesa

Webmaster / IT: Manon Barbier

College Macot (Non-committee): Austin Powell