Estates Team

Teresa200Teresa Strike
Operations Manager (Estates) 

teresa.strike@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 284548

Teresa is responsible for all the domestic estate functions within college. This includes the Lodge, the gardens and grounds, accommodation, housekeeping, maintenance, and all relevant health and safety compliance. Teresa line manages the Estates Team and works closely with the Bursar on the strategy, to keep improving college facilities.

Nick Emi 200Nick Martin
Accommodation Manager

Emirose Cottington
Temporary Accommodation Manager

nick.martin@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274795

accommodation@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Nick is responsible for allocating student accommodation, issuing license agreements, managing the change over of tenants and generally ensuring all of our accommodation is occupied. Nick also manages the bookings for all college guest rooms.

Katie Keogh
Housekeeping Manager

katie.keogh@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 284558

Katie manages the team of cleaners (scouts) across all of our accommodation.  She and her team ensure they keep the college clean and tidy all year round. Katie is also the Health and Safety Officer for the college. She supports college staff with risk assessments, health and safety audits, training, and general advice on all areas of health and safety.

Steve Williams
Clerk of Works

steve.williams@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274780

Steve is responsible for the long term care of the fabric of the college buildings on its main site and surrounding properties. In addition, he oversees major refurbishment and improvements to the interiors of college buildings. Steve also manages the in-house maintenance team and a number of external contractors keeping day to day maintenance and repairs up to date.

For general maintenance reports please email: gtcmaintenance@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Dan Cooper
Lodge Manager

dan.cooper@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274772

Dan manages the Lodge team and the day to day Lodge operations.

Lodge Team

lodge@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Tel: 01865 274770

The Lodge is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week (apart from a few days over the Christmas holidays, which are circulated to all college members in advance). Dan and his team ensure the safety and security of all college buildings and residents by monitoring fire alarms and CCTV. The Lodge team welcome students and guests in a friendly manner and can normally help answer questions or point people in the right direction. They also manage all of the incoming post and parcels, bike security, gym membership forms, punt booking, merchandise sales, and much more.

Michael Pirie, Head Gardener, and Carolyn Serra, Assistant Gardener, at Green Templeton CollegeMichael Pirie
Head Gardener

michael.pirie@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Michael and his assistant Carolyn Serra manage the college gardens, grounds and allotment. They keep the college grounds looking beautiful for students to enjoy. At Green Templeton we welcome students and visitors to use the lawns for croquet, picnics and general socialising outside. Michael is also one of the longest standing members of staff and delivers college history tours a few times a term.