Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

Research Fellows are engaging in independent, full-time research in the University of a very high calibre, at a level that appropriately reflects the current stage of their academic careers. They also play an active role in the social and intellectual life of the College, serve on Committees and undertake College duties such as advising students (and attending collections). Election is normally for three or four years and is renewable. 

Green Templeton College appointments are in italics.

Dr Mara Airoldi, PhD (LSE), MSc (Hons, LSE), BSc (Hons)
Departmental Lecturer in Economics and Public Policy at the Blavatnik School of Government

Dr Amir Amel-Zadeh, PhD, MPhil 
Associate Professor in Accounting, Saïd Business School 

Dr Kunal Basu, BEng Jadavpur, MSc PhD Florida, MA Oxf
Senior Teaching Fellow in Marketing, Saïd Business School

Dr Kathryn Bradbury, PhD (Otago), MSc, BSc
Nutritional Epidemiologist, Cancer Epidemiology Unit, University of Oxford
Girdlers Company/New Zealand Health Research Council DPhil Graduate Scholarship

Professor Erik Bucey, BA (Los Angeles), MA (Southern California), PhD (Maryland)
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism; Marshall and Sharleen Formby Regents Professor of Strategic Communications, Texas University

Sonia Antoranz Contera, Lic Madrid, PhD Osaka
Associate Professor in Biological Physics and Co-Director of Oxford Martin Programme on Nanotechnology (Nanomedicine)

Dr Cammy Crolic, PhD, MBA Marketing, BS Business Administration, BS Psychology (University of Florida)
Associate Professor in Marketing, Saïd Business School

Dr Gwenaëlle Douad, Lic Maîtrise Magister (Hons) DEA (Hons) PhD Paris
Associate Professor and MRC Career Development Fellow

Dr Emanuele Ferragina, PhD (Oxon), MSC, BA
Department of Social Policy and Intervention

Professor Bernadette Ferry, PhD (Nottingham), BSc (Hons) (Glasgow), CSci, FRCPath
Clinical Laboratory Immunology, The Churchill Hospital, Oxford

Dr Ben Goldacre, BA (Hons Oxf), MA (King’s College London), MB, MD (University College London Medical School)
Senior Clinical Research Fellow, Centre for Evidence Based Medicine, Department of Primary Care, Oxford

Dr Rhonda Hadi, BA (Cairo), MBA,  MPhil PhD (New York) from 4 July 2014
University Lecturer in Marketing

Dr Jane Hirst, PhD (Sydney), Masters of Public Health (Hons, Sydney), FRANZCOG, MBBC (Hons, Sydney)
Nuffield Medical Fellow
Robert Turner Research Associate 

Dr Leanne Hodson, BSc, PhD
Associate Professor of Diabetes and Metabolism, Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism (OCDEM)

Peter Holland, PhD (Lond), BSc, ARCS
Elsevier Science

Dr David Humphreys, BSc (Hons) Glam, MPhil, PhD (Camb)
Associate Professor of Evidence-Based Intervention and Policy Evaluation, Department of Social Policy and Intervention

Dr David Kay, Phd, BSc (Leicester)
University Lecturer in Computational Biology

Dr Sarah Lewington, DPhil (Oxon), MSc (Southampton), BSc (Leicester)
Associate Professor, Statistical Epidemiology
Scientific Director, MSc in Global Health Science

Louise Locock
Deputy Research Director, Health Experiences Research Group

Eduardo López, PhD, MA
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Complexity Science, CABDyN Complexity Centre (Saïd Business School) and Department of Physics

Mary McMenamin, PhD, BSc (Queen's Belfast)
Departmental Lecturer, Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics

Dr Janey Messina, PhD (North Carolina), MS (Illinois), BA, (UCLA)
Associate Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies
School of Geography and the Environment

Dr Garrett Morris, MA (Oxf), DPhil (Oxf)
Professor of Systems Approaches to Biomedicine, MPLS, Oxford

Dr Rasmus Nielsen, PhD (Hons, Columbia), MA (Hons, Essex), MSc, BA (Copenhagen)
Director of Research, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism
Editor in Chief, International Journal of Press/Politics

Ilari Piatti, BA, MSc, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance, Saïd Business School

Dr Marie-Eve Piche, MD (Laval), PhD (Montreal)
Robert Turner Research Fellow
Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada; Postdoctoral Clinical Research Training-Fellowship, OCDEM

Professor Stephen Reese, BS (Tennessee), MA, PhD (Wisconsin at Madison)
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism; Jess H. Jones Professor, School of Journalism, University of Texas at Austin

Dr Sara Shaw, PhD (UCL), MSc (UCL), BA (Hons, Westminster), BTEC HND (Polytechnic of Central London)
Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences 

Dr Rebeccah Slater, BSc Imperial College of Science, MSc, PhD UCL
University Lecturer in Paediatrics, Department of Paediatrics, John Radcliffe Hospital

Professor Mónica Herrero Subias, MSc (Scotland), PDG (IESE Business School)
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism; Associate Professor of Media Management, School of Communications, University of Navarra, Spain

Dr Jane Suiter, BA, PhD (Dublin)
Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism; Senior Lecturer, School of Communications, Dublin City University

Dr Martin Williams, PhD, MSc (Oxf), MA,
Associate Professor of Public Management, Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford

Dr Aidong Yang, PhD Dalian University, China, BEng Hebei University, China
Mathematical, Physical and Life Sciences, University of Oxford