Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

Emeritus Fellows are normally former Fellows of the College who have served as Governing Body and/or Senior Research Fellows for at least ten years before retirement. Election by the Governing Body is for life. College facilities include access to the Common Table without charge. Emeritus Fellows may be asked to take on College duties such as advising students and serving on Committees of the Governing Body.

Green Templeton College appointments are in italics.

Mr Christopher Adams, MA (MA, MChir Camb), FRCS
Tutor in Anatomy, (retired) Neurosurgeon

Jonathan Anelay, MA (Oxon)
Former Director of Legal Services, University of Oxford

Professor Jeffrey Aronson, DPhil; MB ChB (Glas); MA, FBPharmacolS, FFPM (Hon), FRCP

Dr Keith Blois, PhD, MA, BA

Mr Julian Britton, MA (MB, MS Lond), FRCS

Professor Christopher Bulstrode, CBE, MA Zoology, MA NatSci (Cantab), MCh, BM BCh, FRCS (Orth), Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Professor Jeffery Burley, CBE, PhD, MF Yale, MA

Mr Gerald Chambers, MA
Former Domestic Bursar, Green College

Mrs Dorothy Cooke, MA
Former Director, External Relations, Templeton College

Dr Michael Donaghy, PhD (Camb), DPhil; DSc, MA; BSc, MB, BS (Lond), FRCP

Professor David Feeny, MA, MBA

Dr Kenneth Fleming, DPhil, MA, MB, ChB Glas, FRCPath

Professor Keith Frayn, BA, ScD (Camb), Hon DSc (Brookes), PhD (Lond), FRCPath

Professor John Furlong, OBE, PhD (City), MA (Camb), BA (Mddx),  FRSA

Mr Peter Garnham, MA (MA Camb), MBE

Sir John Muir Gray, KBE, CBE, MA (MB, ChB Glas)

Professor Clive Hahn, DPhil, MA, (BSc Manc, MSc Sheff)

Professor Linda Hands

Dr Terry Hill, PhD, MA, MSc, BA

Mrs Elizabeth B. Howard, MA, MA, MRTPI (retd.)
Former Governing Body Fellow

Mrs Barbara Hudson, MA (MA Camb)
Former Governing Body Fellow

Dr John Trevor Hughes, DPhil, MA, (MD Manc), FRCP, FRCPE, FRCPath
Acting Warden, Green College 1989-90

Mr Bill Impey, MA
Former Bursar, Templeton College

Gerd Islei, PhD, MA, DipPhys
Fellow in Information Managemnt, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford

Mr Sid Jennings, MA, BA

Professor Derek Jewell, BM, MA, DPhil, FRCP, FMedSci

Mr Peter Jones, MA

Dr John Kerr, MA, DM, FRCA

Mr Michael Kettlewell, MA (MB, MChir, MA Camb), FRCS

Professor John C Lennox, DPhil,  PhD, MA (Camb), DSc (Wales), MA
Professor of Mathematics, Laing Trust Fellow in Mathematics and Philosophy of Science, Pastoral Adviser

Dr Michael Lockwood, MA, DPhil

Dr Ingrid Lunt, MA (Oxon), MSc, PhD (London), CPsychol, FBPsS, AcSS
Professor of Educational Studies

Dr David Millard, MA, (MA (Mus) Open, MD Birm), FRCPsych

Professor Kerry Mills, MA, (BSc, PhD, MB, BS Lond) FRC

Mr Niall Moore, MA, MB BChir (Cantab), FRCP, FRCR
Former Governing Body Fellow

Dr Gerald Myatt, PhD (Liv), MA (BSc Birm)
Dean of Degrees

Dr Janine Nahapiet, PhD, MA, BA

Professor Michael Noble, CBE, MA  MSc Oxf; FRSS
Former Governing Body Fellow

Professor Neville Osborne, DSc, PhD, MA, BSc

Professor Richard Pring, PhD (Lond), MA (BA, Lond; PhL Gregorian Rome)

Mr Glyn Pritchard, MA, FCA

Professor Kenneth Reid, PhD (Aberd), MA (BSc Aberd), FRS, FMedSci
Chairman of Common Room

Professor Stein Ringen, DPhilos (Oslo), Docent (Stockholm), FRSA

Dr Colin Roberts, MA (BSc Bath)
Former Governing Body Fellow

Dr Keith Ruddle, DPhil, MA (Camb), DPhil, MBA (Harvard)

Professor Terence Ryan, KStJ, MA, BCh, BM, DM, FRCP

Professor John Sear, PhD (Brist), MA, BSc, BS Lond, MD, FANZCA, FRCA

Dr Roger Smith, PhD (Lond), MA (MA, MD, MB, BChir Camb), FRCP

Professor David Tarin, MA, DM (BSc Leeds), MRCPath

Mr Roger Undy, MA
Acting President, Templeton College 1991-1992

Mr Bob Vause, MA, BA Corn, FCA, ATII
Acting Director, Oxford Centre for Management Studies 1978-1979

Professor Geoffrey Walford, PhD (Kent) Physics, MPhil Sociology, PGCE, MBA, MA (Lond), MSc, BA Sociology & Education (Open), BSc (Kent)
Former Governing Body Fellow

Professor Robert Walker, PhD Econ (LSE), MSc, BSocSci (Bristol), FRSA, MBE
Former Governing Body Fellow

Dr Gerald Warner, DPhil, MA

Professor John Wass, MA, MD, FRCP

Professor Kathryn Wood, DPhil (Oxon), BSc (Birm)
Former Governing Body Fellow

Professor Stephen Woolgar, MA PhD (Cantab) MA (Oxon) FAcSS
Professor of Marketing Emeritus, University of Oxford; Professor of Science and Technology Studies, Linköping University; Saïd Business School/ Department of Technology and Social Change

Professor Bryan Wordsworth

Dr Marshall Young, DPhil, MA, BEng
Former Vice-Principal, Green Templeton College
Find out more about Dr Marshall Young