Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

Honorary Fellows are normally persons who have led the College and its predecessor institutions and/or persons of outstanding distinction who have rendered the College significant service. Election by the Governing Body is for life. College facilities include access to the Common Table without charge.

Green Templeton College appointments are in italics.

Mr Stephen Barclay, (MA, MBA)
Barclay Fellow

Professor Sir Walter Bodmer, (PhD, MA, BA Camb); FRCPath, FRS

Dr Paul Brankin, OBE PhD (Warw) MSc

Dr Clark L Brundin, PhD, MA, BS
President of Templeton College, 1992 to 1996

The Honorable Matthew Bullock
Master, St Edmund’s College, Cambridge 2010

Dr Colin Bundy, DPhil, MPhil, BA (Natal), BA Hons (Witwatersrand)
Warden, Green College 2006-08 and Principal, Green Templeton College 2008-10

Sir William Castell LVO, KB (BA City Univ), FCA
Chairman, The Wellcome Trust

Professor Michael Earl, MA, MSc, BA,  FBCS
Dean, Templeton College 2002-08
Emeritus Professor of Information Management
Read more about Professor Michael Earl

Professor Alan Eglin Heathcote Emery (MD DSc Manc; PhD John Hopkins), FLS, FRCP, FRCPE, FRS(E), FRSA

Richard Greenhalgh, MA, MA, FRSA
Former Chairman, Unilever UK

Sir John Hood, PhD
Former Vice-Chancellor, University of Oxford
BMT Group Chairman

Dr Uwe Kitzinger,  CBE, LLD (Hon) Buena Vista, MA, MLitt
President, Templeton College 1980-1991

Professor J Paul Luzio, PhD, MA,  FMedSci
Former Master, St Edmund’s College, Cambridge 2004 - 2010 

Sir Bruce MacPhail Kt, MA; MBA (Harvard), FCA
Non-Executive Director, Chelsfield Partners LLP

Mr J Alexander Patrick, CBE, DL
Chair of trustees of the Patrick Charitable Trust

Sir David Rowland, MA, (MA Camb)
President, Templeton College 1998-2002

Mr John Sanders, MA Oxf, MBA Stanford
Former Governing Body/Barclay Fellow

Mr Peter Spriddell, MA

Sir Crispin Tickell, GCMG, KCVO, MA
Warden, Green College 1990-97

Sir David John Weatherall, GBE MD FRCP FRSMRC

Professor Sir David Weatherall, MA, (MD Liv), DM, FRCP, FRS
Emeritus Regius Professor of Medicine