Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
Green Templeton College | Oxford

Principal's Office

Principal: Professor Denise Lievesley, CBE
denise.lievesley@gtc.ox.ac.uk

PA to Principal: Kristina Masih
Personal Assistant to the Principal and Fellowship Administrator (including updating of personal records for the database).
kristina.masih@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274775

Bursary

Bursar: Tim Clayden 284593
Chief Employment, Finance and Operational Officer
Responsible to the Principal and the Governing Body for all aspects of the administration and management of the College
timothy.clayden@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 284593
 

Domestic Bursar: Sarah Gauntlett 284547
Bursary
Managing all domestic departments including accommodation & cleaning, catering, conferencing & events, the Porters’ Lodge, Maintenance and gardens & grounds
sarah.gauntlett@gtc.ox.ac.uk  
(01865) 284547


Accommodation Manager: Nick Martin
Accommodation
Allocating student rooms
Managing accommodation
Taking guest and short term student bookings
Purchasing
Bedding packs
Harassment advisor
Nick.martin@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274795

Housekeeper: Katie Keogh
Managing cleaning carried out by staff and contractors
Carrying out inspections
COSHH and H&S training for cleaners
Katie.keogh@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 274783

Conference and Events Manager: Sue Drakes 
Internal and external events managament
Bookings for the College meeting rooms, lecture theatre and dinners
Booking for conference facilities at 13 Norham Gardens
Assisting the GCR with student events
events@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 284550

Head Chef: Chris Lyford 
Food preparation, cooking, presentation and quality control
Menu planning and development
Kitchen budget manager
Food stock and supply manager 
Food safety management
Staff rotas, recruitment, training and development
christopher.lyford@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274794


Food and Beverage Manager: Elaine Huckson
Front of house catering requirements
Organisation of lunches, dinners and conferences
Internal and external marquee events
Elaine.huckson@gtc.ox.ac.uk


Lodge Manager: Dan Cooper
Security
Reception
Fire and Emergency Response
Fire Alarm testing
Management of the lodge team
lodgemanager@gtc.ox.ac.uk  


Clerk of Works: Steve Williams
Manage team work priorities
Manage and designing small building projects
Organise sub-contractors for planned maintenance and reactive repairs and checking quality of work
Ensure all statutory requirements are met
H&S implementation and record keeping
Submit planning and conservation applications and heritage statements
Compile monthly data for the CRC database
Steve.williams@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 274780


Maintenance: Bill Cadd / Colin Dix 284799
Provide a timely and efficient repair and maintenance service for students and staff
Keep records of all repair work
Utility usage monitoring
Painting, kitchen fitting, plumbing and carpentry
gtcmaintenance@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 284799


Health, Safety and Environmental Officer: Katie Keogh 
Ensure the college meets the Legislation under the HASWA 1974 
Protect visitors & staff in the workplace from risk of injury or ill-health
Identify Hazards, Risks & put Control measures in place
Supporting HOD’s with a range of Risk Assessments 
Safety visits and audit/inspections
Produce safety reports
Accident reporting, prevention & investigation
Creating & delivering safety courses 
Katie.keogh@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 274783


College Office

Senior Tutor: Chris Sauer 
Academic progress issues
Academic relations issues
Advocate in University disputes
chris.sauer@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274781


Academic Registrar: Alison Franklin
Moving to Oxford
Registration
Accessibility (physical)
Alternative examination arrangements
Specific learning difficulies (e.g. dyslexia)
Welfare
Disability Coordinator
alison.franklin@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 284783


Student Administrator: Vacant
Induction
Matriculation
College Advisers
Residence requirements
Signing of progress forms (transfer, confirmation, suspension of status, etc)
Academic grants (funding for student academic events)
Prizes
Competitive conference and fieldwork funding
(01865) 274781


College Office Assistant: Wahida Alam
College Advisers
Confirmation letters/supporting visa letters
Exam Forms
Graduation
Learning grants
University cards (replacements for continuing students)
wahida.alam@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274781

Admissions Administrator: Marina Prosperi 
Common Room (associate) Membership enquiries
Passport scanning (for students who have entered the UK on a student visa)
Student admissions
University cards (for new students)
Scholarships, prizes and awards
admissions@gtc.ox.ac.uk​ 
(01865) 284591

Academic Projects Manager: Ruth Loseby 
Academic initatives funding (for Fellows)
GTC research programmes and centres, including:
Care Initiative
Coaching Programme for students
Emerging Markets Symposium
Global Health Policy Programme
Oxford Health Experiences Institute
Management in Medicine Programme
ruth.loseby@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 274565

Academic Projects Administrator: Yoland Johnson 
GTC research programmes and centres, including:
Emerging Markets Symposium
Oxford Health Experiences Institute
yoland.johnson@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274565


Academic Projects Administrator: Donna McMenemy 
GTC research programmes and centres, including:
Care Initiative
Coaching Programme for students
Global Health Policy Programme
Management in Medicine
donna.mcmenemy@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274565


Development Office

Development Manager: Rebecca Jenkins
Developing and implementing a long term strategy to support the College’s fundraising priorities
Supporting the Principal in her development activities and maintenance of relationships with alumni, friends and supporters of the College
Managing stewardship programmes
Maintaining and improving development operations processes
Management of the Development Office
rebecca.jenkins@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274797


Alumni Relations Officer: Rachel Lindenbaum 
Management and coordination of all alumni events, in the UK and internationally
Alumni communications (Facebook, LinkedIn, alumni e-bulletin)
Maintenance and updates to the alumni section of the GTC website
College merchandise
rachel.lindenbaum@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 284556

Consultant: Ranjit Majumdar

Communications

Acting Communications Manager: Anthony Crampton
Developing communications strategies 
Advice and guidance on using the College visual identity
Editing and producing College publications
Managing requests for filming and photography at the College
Responding to media enquiries
Overseeing GTC’s social media presence
anthony.crampton@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274787


Communications Assistant: Riley Lewis
Website maintenance
Creating social media content
Writing and posting news items
Managing 'What's On' and online calendar
Supporting Communications Manager
riley.lewis@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274787


Finance Office

Interim College Accountant: Keith Herring
Management Accounts
Annual Accounts
Budgeting
Oversight of financial systems.
(01865) 274773

Finance Officer: Andy Phelps 
Battels
Supplier invoices
Expenses
Credit receipts
andy.phelps@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 274782

Finance Officer: Kathleen Scroggins 
Supplier payments
Direct Debits
Kitchen charges and receipts
BACS
Payroll
kathleen.scroggins@gtc.ox.ac.uk  
(01865) 274784

Fees Administrator: Debbie Tolond 
Student tuition fees
Financial declarations
US Federal loans
Sales invoicing-events and common room membership
Harassment advisor
debbie.tolond@gtc.ox.ac.uk 
(01865) 274771


Human Resources

HR Manager: Jane Wastie
In-house HR service
Provides support to managers
Formulate, deliver and support the implementation of HR policies and initiatives
Manages recruitment campaigns 
High calibre, flexible and cost effective staffing and progressive HR strategies and policies
hr@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 284589


Library & Information Services

Head of Library and Information Services: Kirsty Taylor 
Library management and development of library
Archiving and IT services
Data protection
Copyright advice
Responding to Freedom of Information Act requests
kirsty.taylor@gtc.ox.ac.uk  
(01865) 284596

Librarian: Gill Edwards 
Library services
Library budget
Book selection, acquisition and cataloguing
gill.edwards@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 274788

Acting IT Manager: Alex Clark 
IT systems management and oversight
Network development and support
Backup management
WiFi deployment and management
Helpdesk and technical support
PC / server installation and setup
University IT Services liaison
AV provision
it-support@gtc.ox.ac.uk
(01865) 284796

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see the GTC Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information