The Graduate Common Room (GCR)

The Graduate Common Room (known as the GCR) lies at the heart of college student activities, and all Green Templeton students, irrespective of their status or place of residence, are automatically members.

GCR Committee for 2021-2022

President: Ache Atta-Boateng

Acheampong Atta-Boateng wears a checked shirt under a grey jumper as he smiles in a garden with trees behind him

I work with the Graduate Common Room Committee (GCRC) alongside college staff to advocate and promote student interest within and outside the College. The GCRC supports all student-led initiatives that are essential to the academic and social life at the college. I look forward to engaging with you this academic year to learn about your ideas, concerns and to work together on student initiatives.

Contact: acheampong.atta-boateng@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Vice-President (Welfare): Georgina King

Contact: georgina.king@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Vice-Presidents (Equality and Diversity): Jessica Ivie and Capucine Tibi

Contact: jessica.ivie@gtc.ox.ac.uk, capucine.tibi@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Vice-President (Entertainment): Emily Hulse

Contact: emily.hulse@dph.ox.ac.uk

Secretary:  Trishna Desai

Contact: trishna.desai@dph.ox.ac.uk

Treasurer: Trinh Doan

Contact: trinh.doan@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Black Students Representative: Josephine Agyeman-Duah (Jossey)

My role is to advocate for sustainable actions aimed at addressing inequalities affecting Black and Minority Ethnic groups. I will work with the College Office and GCR Committee to facilitate actions which will promote the wellbeing and progression of Black students at GTC.

Email Jossey: josephine.agyeman-duah@wrh.ox.ac.uk

Charities and Development Officer: Brittany Johnson

Contact: brittany.johnson@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Couples and Families Representatives: Lisa Mail and Peter Grellial

Contact: lisa-marie.mail@gtc.ox.ac.uk, petergreliak@hotmail.com

Environmental Officers: Sarah Levy, Julia Knox and Ujunwa Ojemeni

Sarah Levy in front of Radcliffe camera holding a seal teddy

My name is Sarah Levy, and I am one of your Environmental Representatives for the GCR during the 2021-2022 academic year. I am a first year DPhil candidate in law, and my research will focus on Canadian sealing activities, a topic which concerns environmental, animal, and Indigenous rights at once. An environmental lawyer by background, I am passionate about and have experience working on a range of environmental issues, such as energy policy, water conservation, waste regulation, wildlife protection, and agricultural management. It is my goal to harness my passion and experience to serve the college community and the broader Oxford environment at once as your Environmental Representative. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any ideas for initiatives that you would like to see us promote!

Contact: sarah.levy@gtc.ox.ac.uk, julia.knox@gtc.ox.ac.uk, ujunwa.ojemeni@gtc.ox.ac.uk

External Entertainment Officers: Vishnupriya Gupta and Vinohar Sudhandhira Kumar

Vishnupriya And VinoharVinoharcropped

We’re Vishnupriya (VP) and Vinohar, your External Entertainment GCR Reps for the 2021-2022 academic year. We’re here to create opportunities for you to socialize with other members of GTC and other colleges by organizing college exchange formals, bar exchanges and events around Oxford. Our aim is for everyone to have a space to let loose, have fun and spend some time away from the serious stuff. We’re a big community here at GTC with many different views of what to do for fun. Reach out to us with your ideas of activities outside the college that you would like to do for fun

Contact: vishnupriya.gupta@gtc.ox.ac.uk, vinohar.sudhandhirakumar@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Female Welfare Officer: Maricarmen Pacheco

Contact: maria.pachecofernandezdelcastillo@gtc.ox.ac.uk

International Students Representative: Claire (Yu) Hao

Claire Hao Gcr smiling in front of trees

I am here for all of you, and we can celebrate the amazing international diversity at GTC. We could make use of cultural, language, food, drinks, inter-college events, or any social opportunities for us to explore, learn, and experience together. If you have any ideas, please feel free to reach out, and we will have fun and meaningful college experiences.

Contact: claire.hao@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Internal Entertainment Officer: Leah Tillman

Contact: leah.tillmann-morris@gtc.ox.ac.uk

LGBTQ+ Representatives: Isabella Camplisson and Raphael Maristela – By-Election pending

Contact: icamplisson@gmail.com, raphael.maristela@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Male Welfare Officer: Daniele Cotton

Contact: daniele.cotton@ndorms.ox.ac.uk

Music and Arts Representative: Jordan Gorenberg

Contact: jordan.gorenberg@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Personal and Professional Development Officer: Francis Ayomoh

Contact: francis.ayomoh@phc.ox.ac.uk

Professional Student Representative: Gemma Treeby

Contact: gemma.treeby@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Publicity Officer: Ben Lo

Ben Lo infront of the Radcliffe Camera

As a Publicity Officer, I focus on promoting GCR events organized by not limited to GCRC but also any GTC member. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any enquiry.

Contact: ng.lo@gtc.ox.ac.uk

Sports and Societies Officer: Justin Kwong

Contact: justin.kwong@gtc.ox.ac.uk