Green Templeton students selected for 2020 Boat Race teams

Blue BoatAlthough the Boat Races were sadly not able to go ahead this year, the crews of this year’s races were confirmed this week, and included two Green Templeton students: Kaitlyn Dennis (2 seat, OUWBC Blue Boat 2020),  Emily Davenport (3 seat, Osiris 2020). The OUWLRC Races did go ahead on the 15 March 2020, with Green Templeton student Charlotte Lee selected as cox. We are so proud of the hard work, training and determination over the past 7+ months from Kaitlyn, Emily and Charlotte!

Katelyn DennisKaitlyn Dennis (DPhil in Cardiovascular Science ) was selected as #2 in this year’s Blue Boat that was take on Cambridge in London on 29 March 2020. Watch a video dedicated to the selected team by the OUWBC.
The Blue Boat for the 2020 Boat Race:
Cox: Costi Levy
Stroke: Kathryn Maitland
7: Tina Christmann (President)
6: Amelia Standing
5: Martha Birtles
4: Georgina Grant
3: Isobel Dodds
2: Kaitlyn Dennis
Bow: Renée Koolschijn

Emily DavenportEmily Davenport (Medicine BM BCh) was selected as #3 in Osiris, which was due on the Championship course in London on 29 March.
The Osiris crew for the 2020 Boat Race:

Cox: Michael Hobley
Stroke: Lucy Gillbanks
7: Katie Anderson
6: Megan Hanson
5: Rhiannon Heard
4: Elsebine Bolier (Vice-President)
3: Emily Davenport
2: Kate Austin
Bow: Hannah Morrisey


Charlotte Lee (Medicine BM BCh) was selected as cox for the 2020 Oxford University Women’s Lightweight Rowing Club (OUWLRC) Blue Boat, which raced on the 15 March 2020.

Blue Boat:
Cox: Charlotte Lee (Green Templeton)
Stroke: Clare Leckie (St Catherine’s)
7: Emily Hoogkamer (Linacre)
6: Leah Mitchell (Balliol) (President)
5: Amanda Thomas (Trinity)
4: Sarah Robinson (Wadham)
3: Anne-Fleur Janssen (Jesus)
2: Amy Hosking (Jesus)
Bow: Laura Boddy (St John’s)
Although the result wasn’t what we had hoped for, with Cambridge winning the OUWLRC Blue Boat race, it was a close and exciting race to end on after all the OUWLRC team’s hard work this season.

Congratulations again to Kaitlyn, Emily, Charlotte and everyone in the Green Templeton Boat clubs for all their hard work and determination this year!

Created: 3 April 2020